Councils

Trauma Managers

Overview

The Trauma Managers Council formulates recommendations on policies and positions specific to EMS trauma systems. These recommendations are considered by the NASEMSO Executive Committee, and positions are taken by the association as a whole (not by individual councils), to represent consensus of all state and territorial EMS offices, nationwide.

Vision

The vision of the Trauma Managers Council is to be a national leader in developing and maintaining a fully-integrated and functioning trauma system that assures universal access to high-quality trauma care in all states and territories.

Mission

The mission of the Trauma Managers Council is to promote the advancement of statewide trauma systems through the development of state trauma system leadership and infrastructure.

Scope

The Trauma Managers Council provides a forum for communication, interaction and networking between peers, other national organizations and federal agencies with similar missions.  This forum allows for the sharing of best practices; developing and encouraging mentoring programs; the joint resolution of obstacles and challenges; and the nationwide promotion of evidence-based decision making.

Meeting Schedule

Integrating Military and Trauma Systems

National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine. 2016. A national trauma care system: Integrating military and civilian trauma systems to achieve zero preventable deaths after injury. Washington, DC: The National Academies Press.


Documents

TitleDateTypesCategoriesdocument_type_hfilterdocument_group_hfilter

Chair

Carole Mays
Dir. Trauma & Injury Specialty Care Pr
MIEMSS
653 W. Pratt Street, Room 405
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-706-3932; F: 410-706-0853
carole.mays@maryland.gov

Chair-Elect

Alyssa Johnson, RN, MSN, CEN
Trauma System Program Manager
MT Dept. of Public Health & Human Services
P.O. Box 202951
Helena, MT 59620
406-444-0752; F: 406-444-1814
alyssa.johnson@mt.gov

Secretary

Liana Lujan
Trauma Manager
EMS Bureau
1301 Siler Road, Building F
Santa Fe, NM 87507
(505) 476-8220; F: (505) 471-2122
liana.lujan@state.nm.us

Immediate Past Chair

Sherri Wren
Trauma Manager
Nebraska Division of EMS/Trauma Program
301 Centennial Mall South, 3rd Floor
Lincoln, NE 68509-5026
(402) 471-0539; F: (402) 471-1890
Sherri.Wren@nebraska.gov

East

Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, US Virgin Islands, Vermont, Virginia, Washington DC, and West Virginia

Representative

Sherry Rockwell (WV)
Trauma Administrator
WV Ofc. of EMS NOROP
190 Hart Field Road
Morgantown, WV 26505
304-581-2900
Sherry.L.Rockwell@wv.gov

Alternate

Cam Crittenden, BSN, RN (VA),
Manager of Trauma and Critical Care
Office of Emergency Medical Services
Virginia Department of Health
1041 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500
804-888-9147
camela.crittenden@vdh.virginia.gov

South

Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Texas

Representative

Grace Pelley (OK)
Admin. Prgrm. Mngr-Trauma & Systm. Devel
Oklahoma State Dept. of Health
1000 NE Tenth Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73117
405-271-4027; F: 405-271-4240
gracep@health.ok.gov

Alternate

Rich Wisniewski (SC)
SC DHEC, Division of EMS & Trauma
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
803-545-4866; F: 803-545-4989
wisnierl@dhec.sc.gov

Great Lakes

Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin

Representative

Chris Ballard (MN)
Trauma System Coordinator
Minnesota Department of Health
85 E. 7th Place, Suite 220
St. Paul, MN 55101
651-201-3841
chris.ballard@state.mn.us

Alternate

Eileen Worden (MI)
State Trauma Coordinator
MI EMS & Trauma Systems Division
201 Townsend Street
Lansing, MI 48913
517-335-5860; F: 517-241-9458
wordene@michigan.gov

Western Plains

Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming

Representative

Martin Duffy
Trauma Section Manager
CO Dept. of Public Health & Environment
710 S. Ash
Glendale, CO 80246
martin.duffy@state.co.us

Alternate

Rebecca Baird
Trauma Program Manager
SD Dept. of Health, Ofc. of Rural Health/EMS
1200 N. West Avenue
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Rebecca.Baird@state.sd.us

West

Alaska, American Samoa, Arizona, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Northern Mariana Islands, Oregon, Washington

Representative

Noreen Adlin
Trauma System and Base Hospital Manager
Bureau of EMS & Trauma System, AZ Dept. of Health
150 North 18th Avenue, Suite 540
Phoenix, AZ 85007
602-364-3275; F: 602-364-3568
Email: noreen.adlin@azdhs.gov

Alternate

Tiffany Lightfoot
State Trauma Program Coordinator
Hawaii State Department of Health, EMS
3675 Kilauea Avenue, Trotter Building
Honolulu, HI 96816
808-733-8330
Email: tiffany.lightfoot@doh.hawaii.gov

For More Information

Kathy Robinson, RN, EMT-P
Program Manager
robinson@nasemso.org