About

Board of Directors

NASEMSO Officers

President

R. Keith Wages
State EMS Director
GA Office of Emergency Medical Services/Trauma
2600 Skyland Drive, Lower Level
Atlanta, GA 30319
404–679–0546; F: 404–679–0526
robert.wages@dph.ga.gov

President-Elect

Kyle Thornton
Bureau Chief
DOH/EMS Bureau
1301 Siler Road, Building F
Santa Fe, NM 87507
505–476–8204; F: 505–471–2122
kyleL.thornton@state.nm.us

Secretary

Alisa Williams
EMS Director
Mississippi Dept. of Health, Bureau of EMS
P.O. Box 1700
Jackson, MS 39215
601–576–7365; F: 601–576–7270
alisa.williams@msdh.ms.gov

Treasurer

Gary Brown
Director, Office of EMS
Virginia Department of Health
1041 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059
(804) 888–9100; F: (804) 371–3108
gary.brown@vdh.virginia.gov

Immediate Past President

Paul R. Patrick
Division Director
Family Health and Preparedness
Department of Health
Box 142004
Salt Lake City, UT 84114–2004
801–273–6604; F: 801–273–4162
paulpatrick@utah.gov

Member-at-Large Named to the NASEMSO Executive Committee

Donna Tidwell
State EMS Director
Tennessee Dept. of Health, EMS Division
665 Mainstream Drive 2nd Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
615–741–4521; F: 615–741–4217
donna.g.tidwell@tn.gov


Board of Directors

Note: The Board of Directors includes the elected officers listed above.

East Region Chair

Jason Rhodes
State EMS Director
Chief, Rhode Island Dept. of Health, Div. of EMS
3 Capitol Hill, Room 105, Cannon Buildin
Providence, RI 02908–5097
401–222–2401; F: 401–222–3352
jason.rhodes@health.ri.gov

East Region Vice Chair

Raffaella Coler
EMS Director
Connecticut Department of Public Health
410 Capital Ave., MS #12 EMS
Hartford, CT 06134–0308
860–509–7406
Raffaella.Coler@ct.gov

South Region Chair

Donna Tidwell
State EMS Director
Tennessee Dept. of Health, EMS Division
665 Mainstream Drive 2nd Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
615–741–4521
donna.g.tidwell@tn.gov

South Region Vice Chair

Steve McCoy
State EMS Director, Bureau of Emergency Medicine
Florida Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way Bin A-22
Tallahassee, FL 32399–1722
850–245–4927
Steve.McCoy@flhealth.gov

Great Lakes Region Chair

Kathy Wahl, BS, MSN, RN
Director, Division of EMS & Trauma
Bureau of EMS Trauma & Preparedness
Michigan Department of Health & Human Services
1001 Terminal Road
Lansing, MI 48906
517–335–8489
WahlK@michigan.gov

Great Lakes Region Vice Chair

Mel House
Executive Director
Ohio Dept. of Public Safety/Division of EMS
1970 W. Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43218–2073
614–995–4752; F: 614–466–9461
mrhouse@dps.ohio.gov

Western Plains Region Chair

Andy Gienapp, MS, NRP
State EMS Director
Wyoming Department of Health
6101 Yellowstone Road, Suite 400
Cheyenne, WY 82002
307–777–7955; F: 307–777–5639
andy.gienapp@wyo.gov

Western Plains Region Vice Chair

Joseph House
Executive Director
Kansas Board of Emergency Medical Services
900 SW Jackson; Landon State Ofc. Bldg.,
Topeka, KS 66612–1228
785–296–7296; F: 785–296–6212
joseph.house@ems.ks.gov

West Region Chair

Wayne Denny
Director
Idaho Bureau of EMS & Preparedness
2224 E. Old Penitentiary Road
Boise, Idaho 83712–8249
208–334–4000
dennyw@dhw.idaho.gov

West Region Vice Chair

Tina Smith
State EMS Program Director
State of Nevada
4150 Technology Way
Carson City, NV 89706
775–687–7597
tsmith@health.nv.gov

Data Manager Representative

Kevin Putman
Michigan EMS Data Manager
Western Michigan University, School of Medicine
1000 Oakland Dr
Kalamazoo, Michigan 49008
(269) 337–4291
kevin.putman@med.wmich.edu

Data Manager Alternate Representative

Tom McGinnis, EMT-P
Chief, EMS Systems Division
California EMS Authority
(916) 431–3695
Tom.mcginnis@emsa.ca.gov

Health & Medical Preparedness Representative

Joe Schmider
State EMS Director
Texas Dept. of State Health Services
P.O. Box 149347, MC 1876
Austin, TX 78714–9347
512–834–6737
joseph.schmider@dshs.texas.gov

Health & Medical Preparedness Alternate Representative

Mel House
Executive Director
Ohio Dept. of Public Safety, Division of EMS
1970 W. Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43218–2073
614–995–4752
mrhouse@dps.ohio.gov

Medical Director Representative

Kenneth Williams, MD
Physician Medical Consultant
RI Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill
Providence, RI 02908
401–641–5473; F: 508–278–5411
kwilliams@lifespan.org

Medical Director Alternate Representative

Harry Sibold, MD
Montana EMS Medical Director
Montana Board of Medical Examiners
P.O. Box 200513
Helena, MT 59620
(406) 841–2241Email: hsibold@mt.gov

Pediatric Emergency Care Representative

Morgan Scaggs
Kentucky EMS for Children Project Director
Kentucky Board of Emergency Medical Services
118 James Court, Suite 50
Lexington, KY 40505
(859) 256–3583
morgan.scaggs@kctcs.edu

Pediatric Emergency Care Alternate Representative

Tracy Cleary
Kansas – Emergency Medical Services for Children Coordinator
Kansas Dept. of Health & Environment
300 W Douglas Suite 700
Wichita, Kansas 67202
(316) 337-6050
tracy.cleary@ks.gov

Personnel Licensure Representative

Helen Pullen
EMS Licensing Coordinator
Wisconsin DHS/EMS
1 W. Wilson Street
Madison, WI 53701–2659
608–267–9777
helen.pullen@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Personnel Licensure Alternate Representative

Jamie Gray
Compliance Coordinator
Office of EMS, Alabama Dept. of Public Health
P.O. Box 303017
Montgomery, AL 36130–3017
334–206–5383
jamie.gray@adph.state.al.us

Trauma Manager Representative

Carole Mays
Dir. Trauma & Injury Specialty Care Pr
MIEMSS
653 W. Pratt Street, Room 405
Baltimore, MD 21201
410–706–3932; F: 410–706–0853
Email: carole.mays@maryland.gov

Trauma Manager Alternate Representative

Alyssa Johnson, RN, MSN, CEN
Trauma System Program Manager
MT Dept. of Public Health & Human Services
P.O. Box 202951
Helena, MT 59620
406–444–0752; F: 406–444–1814
Email: alyssa.johnson@mt.gov


NASEMSO Board – Staff Support

Management Counsel

Elizabeth B. Armstrong, MAM, CAE
NASEMSO
201 Park Washington Court
Falls Church, VA 22046–4513
703–538–1799; F: 703–241–5603
armstrong@nasemso.org

Executive Director

Dia Gainor
NASEMSO
201 Park Washington Court
Falls Church, VA 22046–4513
703–538–1799; F: 703–241–5603
dia@nasemso.org

Member Services Specialist

Zoe Renfro, QAS
NASEMSO
201 Park Washington Court
Falls Church, VA 22046–4513
703–538–1799; F: 703–241–5603
zrenfro@asmii.net