Board of Directors

NASEMSO Officers


Alisa Williams
State EMS Director
Mississippi Department of Health, Bureau of EMS




Joseph House
Executive Director
Kansas Board of Emergency Medical Services



Jason Rhodes
State EMS Director
Rhode Island Dept. of Health, Div. of EMS



Gary Brown
Director, Office of EMS
Virginia Department of Health

Immediate Past President

Kyle Thornton
Bureau Chief
New Mexico EMS



Member-at-Large Named to the NASEMSO Executive Committee


Board of Directors

Note: The Board of Directors includes the elected officers listed above.

East Region Chair

Justin Romanello
Director, NH Bureau of EMS



Great Lakes Region Chair

Kraig Kinney
State Director and Counsel of EMS
Indiana Department of Homeland Security

South Region Chair

Jamie Gray
State EMS Director
Office of EMS, Alabama Dept. of Public Health

Western Plains Region Chair

Marty Link
EMS Director
South Dakota Department of Health



West Region Chair

Todd McDowell
Office of EMS Manager
Alaska Office of EMS


Data Manager Representative

Jay Ostby
Licensing Officer, Reporting & Data Analyst
Wyoming Office of Emergency Medical Services



Health & Medical Preparedness Representative

Karen Owens
Emergency Operations Division Director
Virginia Office of EMS

Medical Director Representative

Matthew Sholl, MD
State of Maine EMS Medical Director


Pediatric Emergency Care Representative

Marc Minkler
Program Manager – EMS for Children
Maine Emergency Medical Services

Personnel Licensure Representative

Brett Hart
Manager, Licensing Unit
Texas EMS/Trauma Systems Section
Consumer Protection Division



Trauma Manager Representative

Eileen Worden
Trauma Manager
Bureau of EMS, Trauma and Preparedness
Michigan Department of Health and Human Services

East Region Vice Chair

J. Sam Hurley, MPH, EMPS, NRP
State EMS Director
Maine Emergency Medical Services

South Region Vice Chair


Great Lakes Region Vice Chair

Emily Bergquist
Director, Division of EMS and Trauma
Michigan State Office of Public Health

Western Plains Region Vice Chair

Tim Wilson
Program Director, Public Health
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services

West Region Vice Chair

Dana Selover
EMS State Director
Oregon State Department of Health

Data Manager Alternate Representative

Amber Viitanen
EMTS Data Section Manager
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

Health & Medical Preparedness Alternate Representative

Jay Taylor
EMS Program Manager
PA Department of Health

Medical Director Alternate Representative

Richard Kamin, MDState EMS Medical DirectorOffice of EMS, Connecticut Department of Public Health

Pediatric Emergency Care Alternate Representative

Anna Sessa
Program Manager – Emergency Medical Services for Children
NH, Bureau of EMS

Personnel Licensure Alternate Representative


Trauma Manager Alternate Representative

Wendy J. O’Hare, AAS, Paramedic
Director, Kansas Trauma Systems
Kansas Dept. of Health & Environment

Management Counsel

Elizabeth B. Armstrong, MAM, CAE
201 Park Washington Court
Falls Church, VA 22046–4513
703–538–1799; F: 703–241–5603

Executive Director

Dia Gainor
201 Park Washington Court
Falls Church, VA 22046–4513
703–538–1799; F: 703–241–5603

Project Coordinator

Adrienne Wilson
201 Park Washington Court
Falls Church, VA 22046–4513
703–538–1799; F: 703–241–5603