

NOSORH: the membership organization of state offices of rural health



Committee Co-Chairs

NOSORH Chris Tilden <u>CTilden@kdheks.gov</u> (785) 296-1200

NASEMSO Jim DeTienne idetienne@mt.gov (406) 444-3895

NASEMSO / NOSORH Joint Committee on Rural Emergency Care A coalition of NASEMSO and NOSORH EMS committees - formed to engage each association on topics relevant to rural and frontier emergency care

Minutes, October 1, 2009

Present: NASEMSO: Jim DeTienne, Susan Perkins, Dave Boer, Dean Cole, Nora Jean Miles; NOSORH: Chris Tilden, Joyce Hospodar, Bob Jex, Ron Seedorf, Matt Womble, Stephanie Hansen (staff); GUESTS: Eileen Holloran (ORHP); Nels Sanddal (CIT), Gary Wingrove (NRHA)

Subject	Discussion
New NOSORH Staff	Chris Tilden introduced Stephanie Hansen, who is the new Education Coordinator for NOSORH. She will be providing staff support for the JCREC.
EMS Integration Policy Brief	There was extensive discussion and input provided on a draft EMS Integration policy brief. The goal is to complete the policy brief before the end of the year.
International Roundtable on Community Paramedicine	There are participants from 7+ countries that will participate in this year's IRCP in New Zealand. There will be live streaming video available via the web.
NOSORH Annual Meeting	NOSORH's annual meeting is being held November 18-19 in Austin, TX. Jim DeTienne will be attending, representing NASEMSO and the rural EMS committee at the meeting.