Log in here

Retrieve your password

Having issues with the members-only log-in? Try this!


NASEMSO Projects

Military to Civilian EMS Transition

EMS Workforce Planning & Development Guidelines


NASEMSO 2018 Annual Meeting

May 21-24, 2018
Providence, RI


The Washington Update

Apr. 2018
Subscribe to receive the Washington Update via email


State EMS Job Board

Learn about State EMS job opportunities or request that your job listing be posted


Calendar of EMS Industry Events


Search Our Site


E-mail your questions or suggestions about our web site


NASEMSO Internet Policies



return to main project page

Model EMS Clinical Guidelines Project
Work Group 2016-2017

About the Project Work Group

The project work group is comprised of a small group of NASEMSO Medical Directors Council members, in addition to physicians representing the following organizations: American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP), National Association of EMS Physicians (NAEMSP), American College of Osteopathic Emergency Physicians (ACOEP), American Academy of Emergency Medicine (AAEM), American Academy of Pediatrics, Committee on Pediatric Emergency Medicine (AAP-COPEM), American College of Surgeons, Committee on Trauma (ACS-COT) and Air Medical Physician Association (AMPA). Multiple opportunities for input from EMS providers in the field and other stakeholders are incorporated into the project.

Project Work Group Members

  • Dr. Carol Cunningham, Co-Principal Investigator ( NASEMSO)
  • Dr. Richard Kamin, Co-Principal Investigator (NASEMSO)
  • Dr. Richard Alcorta (NASEMSO)
  • Dr. Craig Bates (AMPA)
  • Richard "Chip" Cooper, NRP (NASEMSO)
  • Dr. Mark L. Gestring (ACS-COT)
  • Dr. Mary Katherine Harper (ACOEP)
  • Mary Hedges, MPA, Program Manager (NASEMSO)
  • Dr. Alexander Isakov (NAEMSP)
  • Dr. Jeff Jarvis (ACEP)
  • Dr. Douglas Kupas (NASEMSO)
  • Kevin McGinnis, Project Technical Writer (NASEMSO)
  • Susan McHenry, EMS Specialist (NHTSA Office of EMS)
  • Dr. Brian R. Moore (AAP)
  • Dr. Joe Nelson (NASEMSO)
  • Dr. J. Matthew Sholl (NASEMSO)
  • Dr. Harry Sibold (NASEMSO
  • Dr. James Suozzi (NASEMSO)
  • Dr. Peter Taillac (NASEMSO)
  • Dr. Ken Williams (NASEMSO)
  • Dr. Lynn Wittwer (NASEMSO)
  • Dr. Allen Yee (AAEM)

Alternate Work Group Members

  • Dr. Julio Lairet (ACEP)
  • Dr. David Lehrfeld (AAEM)
  • Dr. John Lyng (NAEMSP)
  • Dr. Julia Martin (NASEMSO)
  • Dr. Manish Shah (AAP)
  • Dr. Harry Sibold (NASEMSO, AMPA)