Log in here

Retrieve your password

Having issues with the members-only log-in? Try this!


NASEMSO Projects

Military to Civilian EMS Transition

EMS Workforce Planning & Development Guidelines


NASEMSO 2019 Annual Meeting

May 13-16, 2019
Salt Lake City, Utah


The Washington Update

Aug. 2018
Subscribe to receive the Washington Update via email


State EMS Job Board

Learn about State EMS job opportunities or request that your job listing be posted


Calendar of EMS Industry Events


Search Our Site


E-mail your questions or suggestions about our web site


NASEMSO Internet Policies



return to main council page

Medical Directors Council Officers & Regional Representatives

Officers | Regional Representatives


Ken Williams, MD
State Medical Director
Rhode Island Department of Health
Division of Emergency Medical Services
3 Capitol Hill
Providence, RI 02908
(401) 222-2401
Email: kwilliamsMD@gmail.com

Chairperson Elect
Harry Sibold, MD
Montana EMS Medical Director
Montana Board of Medical Examiners
P.O. Box 200513
Helena, MT 59620
(406) 841-2241
Email: hsibold@mt.gov

Aaron Burnett, MD
State EMS Medical Director
Minnesota Emergency Medical Services Regulatory Board
2829 University Ave SE, Suite 310
Minneapolis, MN 55414
Email: Aaron.Burnett@state.mn.us

Immediate Past Chairperson
Peter Taillac, MD
Utah Medical Director
EMS and Preparedness
P.O. Box 142004
Salt Lake City UT 84114-2004
(801) 273-6646
Email: ptaillac@utah.gov

Regional Representatives

East Region Representative
Kate Zimmerman, DO

Associate State EMS Medical Director
Maine Medical Center
Emergency Medicine Administrative Office
321 Brackett St., Portland ME 04102
207-310-0744, zimmek1@gmail.com

Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, US Virgin Islands, Vermont, Virginia, Washington DC, and West Virginia

South Region Representative
Joe A. Nelson, DO
Florida EMS Medical Director
Bureau of EMS
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1738
(727) 397-1215
Email: jnelson197@aol.com

Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Texas

Great Lakes Region Representative
Carol Cunningham, MD

State EMS Medical Director
Ohio Department of Public Safety
Division of Emergency Medical Services
PO Box 182073
Columbus, Ohio 43218-2073

Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin

Western Plains Region Representative
Peter Taillac, MD
Utah Medical Director
EMS and Preparedness
P.O. Box 142004
Salt Lake City UT 84114-2004
(801) 273-6646
Email: ptaillac@utah.gov

Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming

West Region Representative
Curtis Sandy, MD

Chair, Idaho Emergency Medical Services Physician Commission
Bureau of EMS and Preparedness
P.O Box 83720
Boise, Idaho 83720‐0036

Alaska, American Samoa, Arizona, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Northern Mariana Islands, Oregon, Washington

NASEMSO Staff Liaison
Mary Hedges
Program Manager
Email: hedges@nasemso.org

return to main council page