Log in here

Retrieve your password

Having issues with the members-only log-in? Try this!


NASEMSO Projects

Veteran to Civilian EMS Transition Project


NASEMSO Fall 2017 Meeting

Oct. 9-12, 2017
Oklahoma City, OK


The Washington Update

Jan-Feb 2017 (PDF)
Subscribe to receive the Washington Update via email


State EMS Job Board

Learn about State EMS job opportunities or request that your job listing be posted




Calendar of EMS Industry Events


Search Our Site


E-mail your questions or suggestions about our web site


NASEMSO Internet Policies



return to STC home page

Safe Transport of Children Ad Hoc Committee (STC)

(as of July 15, 2016)

Committee Chair
Eric Hicken,CPM, EMT-P
EMSC Program Manager
Office of EMS
NJ Department of Health

Committee Vice Chair
Katherine R. Schafer
Program Manager
New Mexico EMS for Children and Child Ready Programs

Pediatric Emergency Care Council

  • Stephanie Busch (Vermont)
  • Katherine Hert (Alabama)
  • Eric Hicken (New Jersey)
  • Brandon Kelley (Wyoming)
  • Kjelsey Polzin (MN)
  • Katherine Schafer (New Mexico)
  • Tom Winkler (Pennsyvania)
  • Cyndy Wright-Johnson (Maryland)

Medical Directors Council

  • Dr. Brian Moore (New Mexico)

Highway Incident & Transportation (HITS) Committee

  • vacant

Agency & Vehicle Licensure (AVL) Committee

  • Paul Phillips (Kentucky)

State Directors

  • Steve McCoy (FL)


  • Katrina Altenhofen (Washington County EMS, Iowa)
  • Dr. Marilyn Bull (Riley Hospital for Children at IU)
  • Amy Haughn, AAMS Children Special Interest Group (KIDS SIG)
  • Matthew Maltese, Ph.D. (University of Pennsylvania, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia)
  • Teresa Merk, AAMS Critical Care Ground Special Interest Group (CCG SIG)
  • Manish I. Shah, MD (Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Children’s Hospital)
  • Elena Sierra, AAMS Membership Manager
  • Dan Sjoquist, AMD Seat and Restraint Committee Chair
  • Sailesh Tangirala, AMD and SAE Committee member

Federal Partners

  • Dave Bryson (NHTSA)
  • John McDonald (GSA)
  • Theresa Morrison-Quinata (HRSA)
  • James Green (NIOSH)
  • Alexander “Sandy" Sinclair (NHTSA)